Shut up you sexy bitch! 

Would you listen to him? 


Once, we were strangers. Briefly,  we became acquainted. Temporarily, he was lovely. Then came the swearing, just general swearing, which then turned into name calling. I told myself, it’s only a mistake. He meant it not. We were yet to meet. Slowly, excitement fizzled into trepidation. My mind, panicked, making excuses for behaviour bad. Further fueling the fire, demands for nudes and unwarranted sexual videos. Yet, somehow, a pattern old chained me down. The churning wheels of an abuse buried somewhere, stirring, a fragility daring to waken. I stand my ground. 

“Shut up, you sexy bitch, or I will slap you. Do you want a slap?” 

And that is where, finally, I stood again. This was my first, clear rejection of abuse- verbal, passive aggressive, sexual, emotional and manipulative. Finally, I united with respect, inner to refute the nerve of men, who over and over again, believed this was the way to treat other humans. That this outright and socially accepted disrespect of women everywhere in ways, many was the “norm” of our supposed progressive culture.

My message loudly, clear. It’s intoxicated high, a liberation centuries old.

“Please, do not contact me again. I wish to not engage in anything further as I believe that you cannot respect women.” 

Whatsapp: Blocked. 

Phone: Blocked. 

Email: Blocked. 
Thankfully, no further noise from him. Months, pass by. I forget. He exists no more. Again, this evil rears his head, in the guise of a number new.

“Hello, you sexy bitch.” 

Cycle repeated over. A year of this tug and war. Today, was the last straw. Why does my no,not mean anything? Why does this unwanted war continue? My desire, to return to ways old, abusive of a child, want to come out to play. Yet, I remain still. I do not fight, anymore. I already won. 

Together, we stand as one. Our place solid. 

“I am no bitch. Do you want a slap? I bet not.” 

I hope you don’t listen to him either. He is the problem. 

What would you do? 

Leave a Reply

